kirstendownunder.reismee.nl

New Zealand 5: Adrenaline

Good afternoon!

It’s already time for the second last story about New Zealand. Just to remind you, I was in Wanaka.

I had an amazing start this day. The activity was called, U fly: the opportunity to control your own stunt plane. Together with a pilot you are going up in the sky in the airplane. He told a little bit more about the airplane and about the environment. After some practice stunts I did two stunts myself, this was freeking amazing. After that the pilot showed a lot more stunts. The weather was good, my pilot was nice, and the view was awesome! What a lovely and special activity, maybe the best one so far! In the afternoon I walked along Lake Wanaka, which gave me some great views as well.

And it was already time to leave Wanaka, I wish I could stay there longer because it is such a nice place. But Queenstown here I come.. To see Wanaka for the last time from a good view I did the hike at Mt Iron. It was kind of steep, but the view was again totally worth it! We also had a stop at the bridge for a bungy jump to convince people to go for it. In the afternoon we arrived in Queenstown. Explored the city a little and had a nice dinner.

The good thing is they didn’t had to convince me for the bungy, because I already booked it. It was the Nevis Combo: the highest Swing there is in New Zealand and jumping of the bridge from 134 meter. When I arrived I was a little nervous, totally normal I guess. You are not jumping from a bridge every day. We had to wait quite a long time, what was pretty nice actually. I could see everyone coming back with a big smile on their faces and still alive;). It was my turn. Three, two, one, bungy.. and I jumped. Such a weird feeling. Then you came to the point you are going up and falling down again. That was the part I started screaming for a second because you don’t feel you’re attached. That gave an extra adrenaline kick as well. I get excited about it again now I am telling this! Unfortunately the Swing was cancelled because there was too much wind, so I rescheduled it. Later on that day I met Heidi again. We bought our drinks, went to the park where live music was and enjoyed the weather. For dinner we queued ourselves in line at Ferg burger.

Next day I went with Annette to Arrowtown, a small fancy place in style of the gold rush. Not that special but I had a good time together with Annette. In the afternoon I jumped on a boat again. This time on a Jetboat. This is a large Jetski place for a lot of customers. The boat is crossing over the water quite fast and make 360 degrees turns in between. Great experience! I love to be on the water so it couldn’t be bad at all.

After a couple of days in Queenstown I started my trip to the Deep South. My first night should be at Gunn’s Camp. Before we got there we drove to Milford Sounds. We stopped a couple of times for making pictures of the great views. Once arrived at Milford Sound we jumped on the cruise ship. You literally floated between the fjords. They are huge and really nice to see. After this we made a walk at the waterfall as well. The accommodation Gunn’s Camp was different than all the places we stayed before. There was no fridge and the power went off at 10pm. Back to Basic.

I started the next day with a hike track from approximately 2 hours return: Divide Summit. You walked between the tops of the Mountains in that area. The river you could see from the top, divided the mountains from each other (Great name I guess;).We continued our way to Bulls, the place where you have to catch the ferry to Stewart Island (most Southern Island of New Zealand). It was such a long day in the bus and ferry, some good stops in between but I was happy when I finally arrived at the hostel.

The next day was already the last one of my Deep South trip and I had to return back to Queenstown. In the morning I had a sleep in and played some games. Later on I walked to a beach pretty close to the hostel. It was nice! The water was still a little bit dirty because of the cyclone there was before, but I still enjoyed the view. Sophia and I had good fun! In the evening I had dinner with Leonie and some drinks with Lachlan and Sara, good fun to finish the day with.

I am sorry for the length of the blog this time, but I did some amazing activities and like to explain it a bit better to understand what I did. I hope you are not getting bored about my adventures, even though I still enjoy to write about it. I experience every single day again. I should say, thank you again for reading about it, have a beautiful day and hopefully to see you tomorrow on my last one of NZ. I think you know where you can find the photos;).

Cheers!

Reacties

Reacties

Dinie

Ik ben er nog lang niet zat van hoor. Schrijf maar lekker door.
Groeten, D8nie

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active